FEEL GOOD! / Healthy

All things Rose

b27a50297c1a706ccae34e4f00c92693

It’s been a year since I have used anything ‘non natural’ on my skin. I do not wash with soap. My creams and oils are all natural essential oils or raw cold pressed oils and I only use coconut oil on my body to moisturize. Has it been difficult to adapt? No, not at all. Is it hugely expensive? No, because it’s all relative. All the different creams, lotions and oils I once used that were riddled with toxins and parabens have now been narrowed down to a select few, that justifiably last a good while so even though the cost is higher, it is balanced through what I no longer use!

So, why did I think of doing this? Aside from having children and the fact they instinctively make you live more conscientiously, I had to undergo skin surgery to remove a suspicious mole on my right boob, annoyingly my daughter was only 3 months old so feeding was a wee issue but we powered through and the scare has made me so much more cautious of what I am putting on my skin. In case you were unaware, the skin is the bodies largest organ and absorbs EVERYTHING we out on it from oils, creams, soaps to environmental pollution and chemicals and toxins from our clothing…and this is just a start!

It took a while to find my products of choice. I have a select few from a number of Companies that I absolutely love and others I am yet to try but I think I have cracked it, and strangely, they are all coming up roses! When I was pregnant with my second child, my best friend commented on my skin and said she had never seen it glow so much! Well, I was pregnant, that happens, but then a friend came to visit a few months ago and asked if I was pregnant again, claiming the glow was intense! I had then changed oils, noticed a dull difference so went back to the oils I know worked so well, and they were….ROSES! 

So, this post is dedicated to the organic, natural Rose products that I honestly believe are exquisite and well worth the buck and hope you will join me in binning the rubbish and finding the natural route a la rose!

Body wash – 

Weleda Rose bar weleda rose soap

Dr. Bronner Rose castile soap dr bronner rose soap

Deodorant – 

Weleda Rose weleda rose deo

Face oils – 

Decleor Rose Aromesscence serum (5*) decleor rose

Face creams – 

Neals yard Wild rose balm neals yard wild rose

Body Oil – 

Dr. Hauschka Rose Body Oil dr haushcka rose oil

An indulgent perfume – 

Jo Malone Red Roses Jo Malone

And one I am yest to try but the reviews are AMAZING!!!


pinterest rose post

If you are a rose lover, or even if you are not (I am a new convert) Give these a try, as they are utterly sublime, for your skin and your mood! Treat yourself because you deserve it!

Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a comment